Quick Answer: What Does Deactivation Mean?

What is mean by deactivated?

verb (used with object), de·ac·ti·vat·ed, de·ac·ti·vat·ing.

to cause to be inactive; remove the effectiveness of.

to demobilize or disband (a military unit).

to render (a bomb, shell, or the like) inoperative, especially by disconnecting, removing, or otherwise interfering with the action of the fuze..

What does deactivate mean on Instagram?

Disabling your Instagram account means that your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden. They will become visible again once you reactivate your account by logging in.

What’s the difference between inactive and deactivate?

1 Answer. Inactive & Deactivate have a different meaning concerning the cause of such inactivity which is the common effect : no present activity. Deactivate implies a deactivation from an outside operator. So it’s impossible to become active again without a previous exterior intervention on purpose to allow a mutation …

Will I lose my followers if I deactivate Instagram?

Do you lose followers when you disable your account? Temporarily disabling your account means your photos, comments and profile will be hidden. But your account will be reactivated when you next log in, and your followers will still be there, apart from anyone who may have unfollowed you.

How long can you deactivate your Instagram for?

30 daysIf you delete your account: You won’t be able to reactivate your account. You will have 30 days to cancel your account deletion, after this you won’t be able to access your account or retrieve any information from it. Your profile, photos, videos and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted.

How do I temporarily disable Instagram 2020?

Log into instagram.com from a mobile browser. You can’t temporarily disable your account from within the Instagram app. Tap your profile picture in the top right and tap Profile, then tap Edit Profile. Scroll down, then tap Temporarily disable my account in the bottom right.

Does Facebook still track you if you deactivate?

Video: Deactivating your Facebook account doesn’t stop data collection. Even when your account is deactivated, the social network continues collecting data about your online activities. All that data gets sent back to Facebook and is tied to your account while it’s in this state of limbo.

When you deactivate your FB account what happens?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

Does deactivate mean delete?

The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.

What does deactivated mean on Snapchat?

While your account is deactivated, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. This means that your account, account settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, Story, device data, and location data in our main user database will be deleted.

Is deactivation a word?

de·ac·ti·vate To render inactive or ineffective. 2.

Can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger?

What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app, or send you messages in existing conversations. Reactivating Messenger will also reactivate your main Facebook account.